Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Lately I find my self in a state of absolute chaos…

Well…I think I’m just out of my league lately…I’m not even myself.

My friends would often joke about how stupid I stare into nothingness, as if waiting for something to fall from the sky! I guess I am…though nothing that I know of yet.

I’ve always wondered about the purpose of my existence… what in the world am I here for??

But having thought of this…something came up in my mind. Perhaps that is my mission after all…ya’ know, to figure out my purpose. Sounds quite absurd huh? See how a messed up mind works!! Ha-ha! I said so because…my lifelong search for the truth about my existence in this world provided as a fuel that kept me going all along. Just the mere fact of accepting inside me that I have something to live for in this world that I have yet to find out keeps me going on… and this what gives my life its meaning.
Ever since I was a child, I have started wondering: why did I have to live if I would soon have to die? Of course people would answer… “You are here to make the best out of what God has given you.” That I know. But how would I be able to know if my best is already enough? I believe each and one of us has a mission in this world, a mission that we try to fulfill during the course of life. Life, technically, is the span of time from being born to being dead. Whatever path we choose – whether the longest yet safest route or the fastest yet unpredictable path – we all lead to the same end. Death. But the possession of something to look forward to in the future, a sort of vision on how we are going to see ourselves someday gives us at least something to enjoy as we take life’s journey.

Life’s too short. That is if you’re an optimist. Life’s too long… that is if you haven’t figured out yet what drives your life into motion. And that what makes life boring…when you think as if everything’s just the same and nothing unique is going on around you. Life, definitely, without a purpose is dull. That’s why we have family and friends around us. We may all be struggling in our own ways, but together we make a difference. And we realize that life is worth living after all…

And until I finally figure out my purpose in this world…I would remain the same as the person that I always have… I will continue with the quest until I reach the end, attain my final goal and eventually…receive my rewards. Admit it; we do something when we know there is a reward awaiting us in the end.
“I’m going to pass the exam so I could watch the television the whole week!”
“I would try my best to win the match so everyone would be proud of me”…See, that is how people are geared. So it is but healthy to keep something to look forward to always. And lastly, always keep our faith in God, for He will guide us through the right track – toward the destiny He had long set for us.

The comments are closed.