Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Quarter Life

25.. Supposedly one of the greatest periods in anyone's life. It's the time when one is in his prime of physical health and beauty. The time when one is not just independent but also mature enough to make sound decisions. The time when one is more open to possibilities. The time to try new things and succeed, or fail and later on laugh about it.

After my last relationship failed and here I find myself alone again I realized... hey, I've never really been single. I've never really been alone  long enough to really think about what I want in my life. All my life (well not really all my life, I mean, since I started dating haha) I'm always with somebody and somehow all the decisions I made henceforth are always affected by the person I'm with at that time. And before my dating era it's my parents who had the greatest influence on me. It's like they tell me what to do all the time and I'm such a good daughter to always follow through.

So now that I'm alone, I choose to be happy. I choose to do things my way and reunite with myself. My real self. I choose to try new things and discover how far I could get. I don't want to be in my forties or fifties and regret not doing this or that. I don't want to be a coward to say I'm scared of these or those and not having the guts to even try and test myself. I want to push myself to the limits. I want to do things I've never done before. I want to travel the world, experience new cultures, meet different people. I want to find where my heart truly belongs. And then hopefully, I'll finally discover what could truly make me happy.  So that when the time comes that I feel like I've done enough with my life, I could finally settle down with that person - not someone I searched for and believed to be my other half, but someone as complete as I am and have lived life to the fullest. :D

The comments are closed.