Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

One "YOU"

Just when I thought I was through it all

One move from you and again I’ll fall

To think that I was over you

Darn, how I was wrong

One look and I freeze

One whisper and I grow weak

How can I not close my world from you completely?

And yet how can I make you see?

One knock and I let you through

One plea and I begin to tremble

One smile and I start to cry

One touch and I wonder why

Funny how hard you promised forever

And how easily you broke my heart

One hug and I’ll break my bones

One kiss and I could forget everything else…

For there is only one soul

It’s you

…who can break and mend my heart like new.

 

- moonlight butterfly

 

The comments are closed.