Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Time to Let Go ~ a poem

Time to Let Go
by moonlight butterfly


Time goes by
and I search for the answers
I can hardly find the reasons why…
It had to be this way
When after all those years of loving you
and losing you…
It is still that same you
Still you, that remains inside my heart
I don’t want to cry
I hated the idea
But moment by moment
As thoughts of you linger in my mind
Teardrops fall inevitably
Inexplicably, unbearably
I told myself many times not to love you
Or ever wonder if you did feel that way too
All this time you are almost mine
And now…
Where are you?
Now that I need you
Now that I long for your touch
Your smile that brings the sun up after the rain
How could I ever wake up into the reality?
How could I possibly end up all this?
Have I told you I saw you again?
But it was someone else really
Have I told you how glad I was during our talk recently?
When in fact, alone, it is just I
Hanging on the idea that you
Somehow, someday…
Would come back and bring back the broken pieces of me…
I Miss You.

Comments

  • written in such pure angst...

The comments are closed.