Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Take a minute…and understand



***Dear God,
I have known You since birth… Your Name my father and mother utter long before I was born. I don’t see You, or touch You and yet… I believe in You..
*Why are all the words in this letter that refers to You start in capitals? Well, that is my way…one of the ways…of showing my utmost respect for You.
Before, I have always wondered why I believe in You… why I’m so deeply affected and touched and inspired by You… who are You in my life anyway? Then I realized…You are here for me, more than just a friend when all of my so-called friends had left me, when all of the people I trust failed me, when I’m left with no one, not even with myself…. and whenever I’m depressed I would always ask, “dear God, where are You in my time of need?” but I’d only end up realizing that… you never left me all along.
Me***


I always complain, complain, complain…I was never satisfied with my life… and now I know why. Because this is my life…the life that I made, the path that I chose to take. When I should have been letting Him lead the way, here I am always bragging, “I can do this on my own”.

But doesn’t that take away my right over my own?! This is my life after all.
::Hey you! Who do you think gave you your life by the way?? He gave us free will with the hope that we’ll learn to use it right. Sometimes, we just don’t know what to do and that’s when we must know how to surrender under God’s will.::

Before I was so confused about this crazy world I’m living in. Religion is nothing. It doesn’t matter that much, whatever you may be…a Christian, Muslim, Jew, Buddhist etc… what’s important is that we have our own beliefs. Heck, this is not something that should start discourses and fight over different peoples! We have our own ways…

With whom will I have faith in? How do I know who to trust? How do I know what is true and what is not?

“Direct the good wind to my sail, oh Lord, lead my ship to Your ocean…”

I was born Christian… a Roman Catholic. All my life I have believed in the existence of God, about salvation, about heaven and earth… because that’s what I grew to believe in, and what all the people around me believe in too. It is only now that I finally came closer to the truth. Come to think of it, how did this Christianity or everything about God start anyway? The Theory of Creation…the legend that has been passed on from tongue to tongue of which was inscribed in the bible – the best-selling book of all seasons.

How sure are we that there hadn’t been any distortions, misinformation whatever in the bible?
If one would closely examine the bible, it was kind of “imposing” a patriarchal form of society. They even denote God with “He” and “His” and “Him”… God the Father…

Who said that God is a male anyway?? I thought God is a spirit…the Supreme Being rather.

Now I’ll ask you… who wrote the bible anyway? Men. Yes, men.

I believe in God as the Supreme being, the only God there is… I don’t believe that reading the bible could save one’s soul from the fiery underworld. It is only in one’s faith in God that matters.
I don’t even go to church often to hear the mass…each and everyone of us has different understanding and perceptions about our God. We don’t have to be influenced by other people’s point of views. Hey, that’s what they believe in. C’mon, you can have it all figured out and understood by your own. In that way, you strengthen your relationship with God. Going to church…yeah right, just becoming a mere façade of the masses nowadays…everyone has their own personal interests.

And there is really this intriguing fact about the bible, and I couldn’t agree more with my professor in Humanities when she told us in our lecture:
“It was said in the bible that the Lord told Adam and Eve that they can eat every fruit in every tree except for that particular tree – the tree of Knowledge. Come to think of it, why would the Lord tell them that? If we will look at it in Psychological point of view…it would be reverse psychology, and telling someone not to do a certain thing would only encourage him to do it!”

In my opinion…perhaps the Lord wanted Adam and Eve to eat the fruit from that tree after all because He wanted a change. Since eating the fruit will make you no longer an immortal but a mortal already…only then will they know what is god. It is only then that they would believe in Him as the God Almighty.


How often do you talk to Him?

Communicating with God doesn’t have to be a ritual, a routine like for example “ok, I’ll pray every 7 o’clock in the morning and then 7 in the evening…a bunch of Our Fathers, Hail Marys and Glory Bes will do”

Hey, what do you really want to say exactly to God? What do you really want Him to know?

As a matter of fact, I talk to God, well, whenever I want to!
“Lord, I was really grateful of this day…thank You”
“Lord, I was so confused…please help me figure out what to do”
“Lord…nothing, he he…just wanna say I love You”


For me, it doesn’t really have to be that “formal”, premade prayers but something that really comes from the heart.Ü

I know that the Lord is always right here by my side…I’ve proven His love for me. I’ve always sought for His love, help and comfort whenever I get lost and so scared. And He never failed me.
A lot of people today are misled and desolated…why? Because they’re confused with their faith in God…which one to believe in. During this time…who wouldn’t be? When they didn’t get what they asked from God they complain…they blame Him of all the wrong things that are going on in their life. But it really is their faults. And haven’t you thought about God…? What would He feel about all these rejections He get from us? And still…He never complained.

Whatever God gives us is important…and just exactly what we needed.
“God answers our prayers in 3 ways:
He says YES and gives us want we want;
He says NO and gives us something better;
He says WAIT and gives us the best.”

God loves us so much and I think, it is about time that we “truly” love Him in return.

Please click the following link… this is really inspirational..Ü

::THROUGHOUT OUR JOURNEY...LIFE IS AN ENDLESS PROCESS OF LEARNING::

Comments

  • I must say Thank you for this post. I consider myself a VERY spiritual person and I have been dealing with a lot of tough inner issues for the past few weeks. THis blog really spoke to me and its nice to know there are others in my "age group" that seem to understand the need and importance of spirituality as much as myself. I think your faith is an awesome thing and I wanted to let you know that it helped me put myself back into a positive place.

    Thanks again
    Jacqui

  • hmm... it's really nice to hear that my post actually inspired somebody... well, i thought i put it all more complicated..
    thanks too jacqui.

  • I dig that. I've also felt myself move further away from God. But i guess God is never that far away...

  • yeah, i guess everyone felt that way...occasionally.Ü

  • Wow Anne, that was really beautiful.
    I too was raised Catholic (I'm from Latinoamerica, it's kind of the rule), and although I have an innate respect towards church I have periods of resistence to it that sometimes translate into gettign away from God.
    Lately I've realised God is never absent from my life is like breathing or the beating of my heart... usually unaccounted for but always there.
    I also went tru a stage when I wanted God to fix all my problems until I realised He was giving me the tools I needed but was too ugrateful to see. No I simply ask Him to give me strenght and clearness of mind to help myself.

    Thanks for such beautiful thoughts.

The comments are closed.